Your Immunity System is Under Attack and I am Not Talking About Just Stress

· stress
Authors

Holy cow!  I wasn’t talking much about this because I  didn’t think natural foods and healthy diets were as important to others, as they were to me. And even I was not being too good about my diet. Saving grace: I did however, hear about a new program launching called Longevity Now and was a little curious.

Well, it launched today, and I just watched just one short video that changed everything that I thought I knew about health. And I am gerontologist, with more than a small amount of training in the area of nutrition.  I am humbled.  To be quite honest I am scared too.  Because at my age (early 50s), I see a lot of my fellow Baby Boomers falling to illness and worse. And I hope that what I started to learn today from this program is not too late.  Seriously, this is not hype, I am being deeply honest right now.

Here is a link to the first video from David Wolfe, and it’s NOT by any means a sales pitch www.longevitynowprogram.com/immunitynow well the last 30-seconds might be, but if you’re deathly afraid you might buy something, just stop at the 23 minute mark. But in this video he gives away enough solid information to send you running to the health food store to get just a couple of key herbals that can supercharge your immune system. Frankly, I was surprised that these items were not even on my radar, and quite honestly if he would have started talking about anti-oxidants, or garlic, or pH balancing, I would have switched it right off. But he hit me square between the eyes with irrefutable concepts that made this jaded ole Gerontologist smile.

If you are caregiver, you are living knee deep in stress and that alone is debilitating to your health. And you know that I am a strong advocate for stress management through meditation and guided imagery. But today I learned that I am only halting damage with my stress management techniques, I have stopped the neurochemical tearing apart of my immune system in order for it to rebuild itself. But what I learned from this program, is how to help it rapidly heal itself.

Please do this, check out the video for yourself, if it’s malarkey turn it off half way through, you will have wasted less than 15 minutes of your time. But if it makes sense to you, use what you learn. Here is the link: Longevity Now Program

And please, I really want to know what you think of it. Believe me, your comments (either way) will help others. If its garbage, tell me I will post it to give fair warning to all, but if it rocks, that too will help people decide.

Thanks, Donahue
www.caregiverrelief.com

(p.s. caregivers: how would you like to go on a cruise and be able to bring your loved one, and get help during the trip so you can enjoy yourself? Talk to me)

2 Comments

Comments RSS
  1. Kimberly Bennett

    Hi,
    I am caregiver of my 70 year old mother with Alz, COPD, Strokes, and Diabetes and my 72 year old father who has advanced COPD. The only real help I have is my husband who works 5 days a week. It is exhausting. I am not healthy myself. I am overweight, have cardiomyopathy (remission right now, Thank God 66% ejection fraction) a back injury due to a car accident (fractures and protruding disc)rheumatoid arthritis, have already had knee and shoulder surgery and I have been a seizure disorder. I am paid through IHSS to care for them, my father won’t let anyone else. I am allowed less than 5 hours a day between the 2 of them. I have them both living with me now. I have one friend who comes and stays for a few hours once or twice a month so my husband and I can get out alone and that costs me $25.00 each time, but now she is getting a job. Family members won’t help because my father is hard to get along with. How do I get some help? I really need a break. I live in the greater High Desert area of San Bernardino County. Any ideas.

    • donahueg

      There are several agencies you approach. Find the local chapter of the Alzheimer’s Association. They have support groups.
      There are adult day centers that you can get him into for few hours a few times a week. and they sometime have
      respite care grants that can pay for someone to come in the house and help out. If he our you own the home there is a
      reverse mortgage you use to sell the home and still live in it until he passes away, and get a bunch of money.

Leave a Reply

